Welcome to Draethen, Waterloo & Rudry Community Council

 Welcome and thank you for visiting Draethen, Waterloo & Rudry Community Council (DWR CC) web site. We hope you find it useful and informative.

Draethen, Waterloo & Rudry Community Council is close to Caerphilly Town Centre in the South of Caerphilly County Borough.
The Council represents and serves 3 rural Wards in South East Wales: Rhydygwern, Llanfedw and Rudry.
There are 9 postitons for Community Councillors to represent these wards within the Primary Authority of St. James Ward.


These positions represent 2 Community Council Members for Rhydygwern; 2 for Llanfedw and 5 for Rudry.

Enquiries, complaints and requests can be made at any time via the details on our Contact Page.

This website upgrade was funded by: Valley Voices and Big Lottery Fund



Published: 9 May 21

CCBC has received planning application(s) within the Community Council's area. If you have any comments or enquiries, please email planning@caerphilly.gov.uk You can search, track and comment on planning applications at https://publicaccess.caerphilly.gov.uk/PublicAccess/ Read More...

HRH Prince Philip 1921 - 2021

Published: 14 Apr 21

On behalf of Draethen Waterloo Rudry Community Council, it's Officers, and of our residents, I would like to extend my sincere and deepest condolences to Her Majesty The Queen on the passing of her husband, His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh. Our thoughts and prayers go out to all members of the Royal family. He will be remembered as a devoted husband and lifelong public servant, who put duty above self and was an example to us all. Cllr Jayne Garland - Chair Read More...

Bus Service

Published: 14 Apr 21

Resumption of Bus Service: Following the announcement of changes to restrictions and the reopening of non-essential retail, the following Bus service will revert back to timetable similar to those operated prior to the current lockdown. J Caerphilly – Rudry – Draethen – Waterloo Later afternoon journeys Read More...