

Draethen, Waterloo and Rudry Community Council Rudry Parish Hall

Rudry Caerphilly CF83 3DF

Email: clerk@dwrcouncil.co.uk Website: www.dwrcouncil.co.uk

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting Held on Tuesday 27th May 2025, at 6.00 pm

The meeting was held as a 'hybrid meeting', thus it was open as an in-person, indoors meeting at Rudry Parish Hall and available by prior request to the Clerk as a remote virtual meeting

Present: Cllr Lee Cecil, Cllr Rob Heaton-Jones, Cllr Zoe Hewer, Cllr Kev Ingram, Cllr Kevin Stanworth

Cllr Amanda McConnell (via a remote platform)

The meeting commenced at 6.00 pm

1. Appointment of a Chairperson of the Council

Cllr Lee Cecil was appointed Chairperson for 2025/26. Resolved

2. Appointment of a Vice Chairperson of the Council

Cllr Kevin Stanworth was appointed Vice Chairperson for 2025/26. Resolved

3. Apologies

Cllr Chris Morgan and Cllr Phil Rosser

4. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest

5. Minutes

The draft minutes of the Council's AGM held on 28 May 2024 that were signed on 25 June 2024 were noted. Resolved

6. Standing Orders 2025/26

The Council's Standing Orders policy document, submitted by the Clerk, was agreed. Resolved

7. Policy Documents 2025/26

The Financial Regulations policy document, submitted by the Clerk, was agreed. Resolved

The Chair's Annual Report for 2024/25 was agreed for publication on the Council's website. Resolved

The following Council's policies; Training and Development Policy, Grants and Financial Assistance Policy, Grant Application Form, Social Media Policy, Lone Worker Policy and Disciplinary-Grievance Policy will be reviewed annually from their initial approval date. Resolved

8. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies

The following Members were agreed for the remainder of 2025/2026: Resolved

Town & Community Councils' Liaison Committee

Cllr K Ingram, Cllr R Heaton-Jones and the Clerk

CCBC's Community & Town Council Joint Liaison Committee

Cllr K Ingram (Cllr R Heaton-Jones as reserve) and the Clerk

One Voice Wales

Cllr L Cecil and the Clerk

SLCC

The Clerk

Representation on the Board of Governors at:

Rudry Primary School

Cllr Rob Heaton-Jones (Caerphilly County Borough Council representative)

Rudry Parish Hall

No nominations were discussed and the Council agreed to defer this appointment to a future Full Council meeting

Press Officer

The Clerk

9. Cycle of Meetings 2025/26

The suggested cycle of meetings was agreed with a start time of 6 pm and with the location at Rudry Parish Hall. Resolved

The meeting closed at 6.20 pm		

Signed:	Dated: